QC Economics

Economics and Business Club

The Economics and Business Club was created to further student interest in business and economics. Admission to the club is open to all students. The club features speakers, events and hosts meetings in which economic, policy and business issues are discussed. Students interested in joining the Economics and Business club must submit a one-time fee of $10.

Check out the Queens College Economics and Business Club Website!!!

Upcoming Events:

2/1/16: Simon School of Business, University of Rochester information session.

Omicron Delta Epsilon (Economics Honor Society)

Students who have participated in the Economics and Business club, and who have taken at least six economics courses and have a GPA of 3.3 or better are eligible for membership to the Economics Honor Society. The objectives of Omicron Delta Epsilon are recognition of scholastic achievement in economics, the establishment of closer ties between students and faculty, and the promotion of research by those contemplating career in economics. Fees are currently a one-time payment of $32 for National Members.

Information on Meetings and Events


The Economics and Business Club e-mail address is qceconandbus@gmail.com

Executive Members of the Economics & Business Club and Honor Society Spring 2016:

Josip Brecak: josip.brecak97@qmail.cuny.edu

Vice President
Joseph Navi: joseph.navi55@qmail.cuny.edu

Rahul Bakshi: rahul.bakshi78@qmail.cuny.edu

Jasdip Badesh: jasdip.badesh35@qmail.cuny.edu

Michelle Bello: m.bello.1519@gmail.com

Director of Communications
Michael Tam: Michael.Tam56@qmail.cuny.edu

Director of Marketing
Lisa Ortiz: lisa.ortiz@qc.cuny.edu